PROTOTYPES

null
Post Museums
  • All
  • Bern Communication Museum
  • EPFL ArtLab
  • Geneva Museum of Art and History
  • Historisches Museum Basel
  • Musées de Nyon
Post Editions
  • All
  • Museomix 2014
  • Museomix 2015
  • Museomix 2016
  • Museomix 2017

People make museums

null

THEMES

Year
2014

null

Creating a link: from the individual to encyclopedism

How do you offer the visitor, in an encyclopedic museum, a series of links, from one object to another, from one collection to another, one space to another, or from one period to another, and to mix these criteria? How do you allow visitors to take part in a hyper textual discovery?
null

The museum, a place of life, from the outside to the inside

How do you invite the public to take ownership of the museum, from the collections and the building to the programming and events? How do you make it a place to get together for discussion, a museum that is open and willing to hear the visitor’s ideas and experiences?
null

Immersion experiences at the museum

How do you allow visitors to have new experiences in the museums galleries? Whether emotional or sensory, how can they enhance their visit to the museum?
null

How do you bring the city museum to life?

How do you bring life to the museum, even when its doors are closed, beyond its walls? How do you bring the museum to life both day and night? How do you bring the city museum to life?
null

From great history to individual history

How do you retell the museum’s history (the history of its objects and collections) and relate them to each person’s history – experiences, comments, an imagined story) – to create an echo between great history and that of individuals?
null

Beacon

What makes a museum attractive, unforgettable, and sexy? The Musée de la communication (Communication Museum) is the only Swiss museum that deals exclusively with interpersonal communication. We want to reach past our galleries: giving and receiving like an antenna. How do you become a visible beacon all over Switzerland and around the world?
null

The museum, from encyclopedism to the individual: the “a la carte visit”

How do you offer a customized visit to the visitor, based on his usual interests, current wants and needs, amount of time available, age, mobility, etc.?

null

Participation of the public

Visitors are experts when it comes to communication. A museum is a place of life and conversation. How do you involve even more of the public in the life of the museum: creating a link and giving birth to a culture of sharing? What means can we use to collect and include their experiences in our exhibits?

Year
2015

null

Wi-Fi? Please talk to me!

We operate in a hyper-connected world in our daily lives, constantly holding our breath with our cell phones. How can we encourage visitors to disconnect and inspire direct communication between people? How can we bring out the desire for offline interactions?
null

Ambassador

A communication museum must interact with its visitors – what services do visitors need? How can the museum promote a different experience, one that is sensory and emotional? How do we bring these items in the collections to life?
null

Message

In a world saturated with museums, the Musée de la communication must make itself stand out in order to be visible and unavoidable. What tone must the museum use to address the public? Beyond the current language, can we foster a language that is more graphic and spatial?
null

Iceberg Museum

In the museum’s holdings, there is a huge collection of dormant items and documents, carefully stored and inventoried. This priceless treasure makes up the invisible part of the iceberg. How do you highlight this collection, or make it accessible to the public? How could the visitor delve into the collections, and what items would he like to see?

PROTOTYPES

null
Post Museums
  • All
  • Bern Communication Museum
  • EPFL ArtLab
  • Geneva Museum of Art and History
  • Historisches Museum Basel
  • Musées de Nyon
Post Editions
  • All
  • Museomix 2014
  • Museomix 2015
  • Museomix 2016
  • Museomix 2017

Menschen machen Museen

null

THEMEN

Year
2014

null

Eine Verbindung herstellen: Vom Einzelnen zum Enzyklopädisten

Wie bietet man dem Besucher in einem enzyklopädischen Museum eine Serie von Verbindungen von einem Objekt zum nächsten, von einer Sammlung zur nächsten, von einem Raum zum nächsten oder weiter noch von einer Epoche zur anderen an? Wie mischt man die Kriterien? Wie könnte man ihn dazu bringen, sich auf eine hypertextuelle Entdeckungsfahrt zu bewegen?
null

Museum als Ort des Lebens

Wie kann man das Publikum einladen, den Museumsraum in Besitz zu nehmen, zwischen Sammlung und Gebäude, zwischen Programm und Veranstaltung? Wie daraus einen Raum der Begegnung, des Austauschs machen? Ein Museum, das hinhört auf Idee und Praxis des Besuchers?

null

Die Erfahrungen des Eintauchens im Museum

Wie ermöglicht man es dem Besucher, neue Erfahrungen in den Ausstellungsräumen zu erleben? Gleich ob emotional oder sinnlich – Inwieweit bereichern sie den Museumsbesuch?
null

Wie erweckt man die Museen der Stadt zum Leben?

Wie macht man ein Museum, auch bei verschlossenen Türen, lebendig? Und dies jenseits von Mauern. Wie macht man ein Museum lebendig, am Tag wie in der Nacht? Wie erweckt man das Museum in der Stadt zum Leben?
null

Von der grossen zur individuellen Geschichte

Wie erzählt man in einem Museum eine Geschichte (Geschichte der Objekte, der Kollektionen) und stellt eine Verbindung zur Geschichte eines jeden Einzelnen – gelebte Erfahrung, Kommentar, imaginierter Bericht – her, um in jedem Einzelnen ein Echo zu erzeugen?
null

Leuchtturm

Was macht ein Museum attraktiv, unvergesslich und sexy? Das Museum für Kommunikation ist das einzige Schweizer Museum, das ausschliesslich die interpersonelle Kommunikation zum Thema hat. Wir möchten jenseits der Bilderleisten ausstrahlen: empfangen und weitergeben, nach dem Modell einer Antenne. Wie wird man selbst zum Leuchtturm, sichtbar in der gesamten Schweiz und auf der ganzen Welt?
null

Das Museum, vom Enzyklopädismus zum Individuum: Der Besuch à la carte

Wie bietet man dem Besucher einen Besuch nach Mass an, in Einklang mit seinen Interessen, mit seinen Augenblickslaunen, der Zeit, die zur Verfügung steht, seinem Alter, seiner Mobilität…?
null

Die Teilnahme des Publikums

Die Besucher sind die wahren Experten in Sachen Kommunikation. Ein Museum ist ein Ort des Lebens und des Austauschs. Wie lässt sich der Besucher noch mehr in das Leben des Museums miteinbeziehen? Durch das Schaffen von Beziehung und der Sehnsucht nach Teilhabe? Durch welche Mittel gelingt es uns, ihre Erfahrungen zu bündeln und in die Mitte unserer Ausstellungen zu integrieren?

Year
2015

null

Wi-Fi? Please talk to me!

Wir bewegen uns im Alltag in einer hypervernetzten Welt, ständig in Atem gehalten durch unsere Smartphones. Wie schaffen wir es, die Besucher dazu zu bewegen, auf Aus zu stellen und direkt miteinander zu kommunizieren? Wie können wir den Wunsch nach einer Kommunikation offline wecken?
null

Botschafter

Ein Museum der Kommunikation muss mit dem Besucher interagieren – Was für Vorrichtungen benötigt er dazu? Wie kann das Museum eine andere, sinnliche und emotionale Erfahrung begünstigen? Wie werden die Ausstellungsstücke lebendig?
null

Message

In einer Landschaft, die an Museen gesättigt ist, muss sich das Museum für Kommunikation abheben, um sichtbar und unverzichtbar zu werden. In welcher Tonart soll es sich an das Publikum wenden? Sollte man jenseits des alltäglichen Sprachmodells nicht auch eine grafische oder räumliche Sprache begünstigen?
null

Museum Iceberg

In den Depots des Museums lagert eine enorme Sammlung an Objekten und Dokumenten, sorgfältig erfasst und aufbewahrt. Dieser unermessliche Schatz stellt den unsichtbaren Teil des Eisbergs dar. Wie kann man ihn aktivieren, ihn zur Geltung bringen und dem Publikum zugänglich machen? Wie könnte der Besucher in den Sammlungen stöbern, und welche Objekte würde er gern sehen wollen?