PROTOTYPES

null
Post Museums
  • All
  • Bern Communication Museum
  • EPFL ArtLab
  • Geneva Museum of Art and History
  • Historisches Museum Basel
  • Musées de Nyon
Post Editions
  • All
  • Museomix 2014
  • Museomix 2015
  • Museomix 2016
  • Museomix 2017

People make museums

null

THEMES

Year
2014

null

Creating a link: from the individual to encyclopedism

How do you offer the visitor, in an encyclopedic museum, a series of links, from one object to another, from one collection to another, one space to another, or from one period to another, and to mix these criteria? How do you allow visitors to take part in a hyper textual discovery?
null

The museum, a place of life, from the outside to the inside

How do you invite the public to take ownership of the museum, from the collections and the building to the programming and events? How do you make it a place to get together for discussion, a museum that is open and willing to hear the visitor’s ideas and experiences?
null

Immersion experiences at the museum

How do you allow visitors to have new experiences in the museums galleries? Whether emotional or sensory, how can they enhance their visit to the museum?
null

How do you bring the city museum to life?

How do you bring life to the museum, even when its doors are closed, beyond its walls? How do you bring the museum to life both day and night? How do you bring the city museum to life?
null

From great history to individual history

How do you retell the museum’s history (the history of its objects and collections) and relate them to each person’s history – experiences, comments, an imagined story) – to create an echo between great history and that of individuals?
null

Beacon

What makes a museum attractive, unforgettable, and sexy? The Musée de la communication (Communication Museum) is the only Swiss museum that deals exclusively with interpersonal communication. We want to reach past our galleries: giving and receiving like an antenna. How do you become a visible beacon all over Switzerland and around the world?
null

The museum, from encyclopedism to the individual: the “a la carte visit”

How do you offer a customized visit to the visitor, based on his usual interests, current wants and needs, amount of time available, age, mobility, etc.?

null

Participation of the public

Visitors are experts when it comes to communication. A museum is a place of life and conversation. How do you involve even more of the public in the life of the museum: creating a link and giving birth to a culture of sharing? What means can we use to collect and include their experiences in our exhibits?

Year
2015

null

Wi-Fi? Please talk to me!

We operate in a hyper-connected world in our daily lives, constantly holding our breath with our cell phones. How can we encourage visitors to disconnect and inspire direct communication between people? How can we bring out the desire for offline interactions?
null

Ambassador

A communication museum must interact with its visitors – what services do visitors need? How can the museum promote a different experience, one that is sensory and emotional? How do we bring these items in the collections to life?
null

Message

In a world saturated with museums, the Musée de la communication must make itself stand out in order to be visible and unavoidable. What tone must the museum use to address the public? Beyond the current language, can we foster a language that is more graphic and spatial?
null

Iceberg Museum

In the museum’s holdings, there is a huge collection of dormant items and documents, carefully stored and inventoried. This priceless treasure makes up the invisible part of the iceberg. How do you highlight this collection, or make it accessible to the public? How could the visitor delve into the collections, and what items would he like to see?

PROTOTYPES

null
Post Museums
  • All
  • Bern Communication Museum
  • EPFL ArtLab
  • Geneva Museum of Art and History
  • Historisches Museum Basel
  • Musées de Nyon
Post Editions
  • All
  • Museomix 2014
  • Museomix 2015
  • Museomix 2016
  • Museomix 2017

People makes museum

null

THEMES

Year
2014

null

Créer un lien: de l’individu à l’encyclopédisme

Comment proposer au visiteur, dans un musée encyclopédique, une série de liens, d’un objet à l’autre, d’une collection à l’autre, d’un espace à l’autre, ou encore d’une période à l’autre, et de mélanger ces critères? Comment lui permettre de se lancer dans une découverte hypertextuelle?
null

Le musée lieu de vie, de l’extérieur à l’intérieur

Comment inviter le public à s’approprier le lieu muséal, entre collections et bâtiment, entre programmation et événements? Comment en faire un lieu d’échange et de rencontre, un musée ouvert et à l’écoute des idées et des pratiques du visiteur?
null

Les expériences d’immersion au musée

Comment permettre au visiteur de vivre de nouvelles expériences dans
les salles du musée? Qu’elles soient émotionnelles ou sensorielles, comment enrichissent-elles la visite du musée?
null

Comment faire vivre le musée dans la cité?

Comment faire vivre le musée, alors même que ses portes sont fermées, et au-delà de ses murs? Comment faire vivre le musée de jour comme de nuit? Comment faire vivre le musée dans la cité?
null

De la grande Histoire à l’histoire individuelle

Comment raconter des histoires au musée (histoire d’objets, de
collections) et les lier à l’histoire de chacun – expérience vécue,
commentaire, récit imaginé – pour créer un écho entre la grande Histoire et celles de particuliers?
null

Phare

Qu’est-ce que qui rend un musée attractif, inoubliable et sexy ? Le Musée de la communication est le seul musée suisse qui traite exclusivement de communication interpersonnelle. Nous souhaitons rayonner au-delà des cimaises : recevoir et donner, à l’image d’une antenne. Comment devient-on un phare visible dans toute la Suisse et dans le monde?
null

Le musée, de l’encyclopédisme à l’individu: la visite à la care

Comment proposer au visiteur une visite sur mesure, en fonction de ses intérêts habituels, de ses envies du moment, du temps qu’il a à disposition, de son âge, de sa mobilité… ?
null

La participation du public

Les visiteurs sont experts en matière de communication. Un musée est un lieu de vie et d’échange. Comment impliquer plus encore le public dans la vie du musée: créer du lien et faire naître un désir de partage? Par quels moyens pouvons-nous collecter et intégrer leurs expériences au sein de nos expositions?

Year
2015

null

Wi-Fi? Please talk to me!

Nous évoluons au quotidien dans un monde hyperconnecté, constamment tenus en haleine par nos téléphones portables. Comment pouvons-nous inciter les visiteurs à tirer la prise et encourager une communication directe entre les gens? Comment pouvons-nous faire émerger le désir d’une interaction offline?
null

Ambassadeur

Un Musée de la communication doit interagir avec ses visiteurs – de quelles prestations le visiteur a-t-il besoin? Comment le musée peut-il favoriser une expérience différente, sensuelle et émotionnelle? Comment rendre les objets des collections vivants?
null

Message

Dans un paysage saturé de musées, le Musée de la communication doit se démarquer pour être visible et incontournable. Sur quel ton le musée doit-il s’adresser au public? Au-delà du langage courant, peut-on favoriser un langage graphique et spatial?
null

Musée Iceberg

Dans les dépôts du musée dort une énorme collection d’objets et de documents, soigneusement rangés et inventoriés. Ce trésor inestimable constitue la partie invisible de l’iceberg. Comment le mettre en valeur, le rendre accessible au public? Comment le visiteur pourrait-il fouiller dans les collections et quels objets aimerait-il voir?