ABOUT MUSEOMIX

null

Museomix – it’s a unique event to experience and share!

Have you heard of Museomix? Did you learn about us during an Aperomix and want to know more? Are you captivated by the concept and would like to contribute, participate, or exchange? You are in exactly the right place!

Participate in Museomix

PEOPLE Make Museums

A little introduction

Museomix, this is an open community of innovation, culture, and technology enthusiasts who share the desire for a dynamic museum that is connected and interactive. Museomix, it is a gathering of mediators, tinkerers, designers, developers, graphic artists, communicators, artists, writers, scientists and other fans of culture, in the heart of a museum for a creative, intensive and festive 3-day marathon.

They combine the wealth of their ideas, points of view, and savoir-faire and work together in teams to design and construct innovative mediation installations that bring a whole new museum experience to life. Museomix is an international event! Every year in early November participants invest in several museums around the world at the same time. But Museomix is not just an event. Museomix is also a great community that exists year-round and operates thanks to the commitment of many volunteers.

Understanding Museomix

Who is
Museomix?

Museomix, it is a group of multidisciplinary teams that invest in museums to create and develop new prototypes of cultural mediation. These participants combine the wealth of their ideas, points of view, and savoir-faire and work together in teams to design and construct innovative mediation installations that bring the museum to life and give it a buzz.

Participants

The selection of participants is done on a registration form. The selection is necessary to create a mix with multidisciplinary teams. This is why we ask each candidate to choose a profile and describe his or her reasons for participating in Museomix.

Become a Museomixer

Partners

Museomix also collaborates with many partners: FabLabs, creative companies, universities, hackerspaces, etc. Thanks to these partners, museomixers have access to an extraordinarily innovative toolkit to remix their works, collections, and spaces of their home museum.

Become a Partner

What is Museomix?

Museomix is a community of enthusiasts, as well as an international event lasting three days and two nights in the heart of cultural institutions. The playing field is the museum, its works, and its spaces. The teams must create, in record time, new mediation tools and new approaches to challenge the current museum model and make the museum and/or its collection even more accessible.

Where and when is Museomix?

To bring this unique event to life, every year in early November, communities are created around the world, and they get together in museums to mix them up over three days.
Museomix 2016 dates and participating museums will be published soon! To make sure you don’t miss the announcement and get registered faster, you can subscribe to our newsletter.

Why Museomix?

First and foremost, Museomix is a community of enthusiasts and professionals who want more lively museums, museums that we can engage in dialogue with and interact with – in short, museums of tomorrow.

Museomix Values:

  • Inclusion. Anyone can be a member of the Museomix community; there are no barriers to entry. We appreciate diversity and encourage everyone to participate.
  • Collaboration. We are founded on creative collaboration, an activity that transcends organizations, companies and geography. By working with others, a user becomes a member of a community of practice that’s open to everyone.
  • Sharing. We love free circulation and free sharing of knowledge and expertise. We adopt open licenses, the sharing of resources and ideas, and remixing.
  • Contribution. Community members are encouraged to become active contributors and to enrich shared resources that they find there.

How does Museomix work?

Museomix only functions thanks to a cohesive, motivated and enthusiastic community. There are many of us who invest ourselves in this project, and we are always looking for new members with very diverse backgrounds.
Every year, Museomix looks for cultural institutions or museums that can host the event, because Museomix could not be done without these professional teams, we are motivated and invested in the search for new mediation models. Feel free to contact us for more information.
Museomix also happens thanks to many valuable partners who participate in each event’s success. If you want to help us and provide material support, we are always looking for partners (tech shops, FabLabs, carpentry, assistance in developing spaces, etc.) to solidify and build an environment conducive to Museomix.
Do you want to share your knowledge and expertise? Then feel free to join us at an upcoming aperomix or send us a quick message.

Museomix, how much?

Museomix is funded by public subsidies and the participants themselves, who cover a small part of the costs. But Museomix also has and especially needs private sponsors.
If the concept has convinced you and you’d like to join our approach, please contact us.

À PROPOS DE MUSEOMIX

null

Museomix, c’est une expérience unique à vivre et à partager!

Vous avez entendu parler de Museomix? Vous nous avez rencontrés lors d’un Aperomix et voudriez en savoir plus? Vous êtes séduit par le concept et aimeriez contribuer, participer, échanger? Vous êtes exactement au bon endroit!

PARTICIPER A MUSEOMIX

PEOPLE Make Museomix

Petite entrée en matière

Museomix, c’est une communauté ouverte de passionnés de culture, de technologies et d’innovation qui partagent l’envie d’un musée dynamique, connecté et participatif. Museomix, c’est une rencontre de médiateurs, bricoleurs, designers, graphistes, communicants, artistes, écrivains, scientifiques et autres fervents de culture qui se retrouvent au cœur d’un musée pour un marathon créatif, intensif et festif de 3 jours.

Ils croisent la richesse de leurs idées, points de vue et savoir-faire pour imaginer et construire ensemble, par équipes, des dispositifs de médiation innov ants qui font vivre une autre expérience du musée. Museomix est un évènement international Tous les ans, début novembre, les participants investissent plusieurs musées dans le monde simultanément. Mais Museomix n’est pas seulement un événement, Museomix est également une grande communauté qui vit tout au long de l’année et qui fonctionne grâce à l’engagement important de nombreux bénévoles.

Pour En Savoir plus Museomix en question

Museomix
c’est qui?

Museomix, c’est un ensemble d’équipes pluridisciplinaires qui investissent des musées pour créer et développer de nouveaux prototypes de médiation culturelle. Ces participants croisent la richesse de leurs idées, de leurs points de vue, et de leurs savoir-faire pour imaginer et construire ensemble, par équipes, des dispositifs de médiation innovants qui font vivre et vibrer le musée autrement.

Participants

Le choix des participants se fait sur dossier d’inscription. La sélection est nécessaire pour créer un mix avec des équipes pluridisciplinaires. C’est pourquoi nous demandons à chaque candidat de choisir un profil et de décrire sa motivation à participer à Museomix.

Devenir Museomixeur

Partenaires

Museomix collabore également avec de multiples partenaires : FabLabs, entreprises créatives, universités, hackerspaces, etc. Grâce à ces partenaires, les museomixeurs ont ainsi accès à une boîte à outils innovatrice extraordinaire pour remixer les œuvres, les collections et les espaces du musée d’accueil.

Devenir Partenaire

Museomix, c’est quoi?

Museomix est donc une communauté de passionnés, mais également un événement international de trois jours et deux nuits au cœur d’institutions culturelles. Le terrain de jeu est le musée, ses œuvres, ses espaces. Les équipes doivent créer, en un temps record, de nouveaux outils de médiation, de nouvelles approches permettant de challenger le modèle muséal et de rendre encore plus accessibles le musée et/ou sa collection.

Museomix, c’est où et quand?

Pour faire vivre cet événement unique, chaque année, début novembre, des communautés se créent à travers le monde et se réunissent dans des musées pour les remixer en trois jours.
Museomix 2016 aura lieu du 11 au 13 novembre aux Musées de la Ville de Nyon et au Musée historique de Bâle. Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter pour rester informé des dernières actualités.

Museomix, pourquoi?

Museomix c’est avant tout une communauté d’amateurs et de professionnels qui désirent des musées plus vivants, des musées avec lesquels nous pouvons dialoguer et interagir – en bref, des musées de demain.

Les valeurs Museomix:

  • Inclusion. Toute personne peut faire partie de la communauté Museomix. Il n’existe pas de barrières à l’entrée. Nous apprécions la diversité et encourageons la participation de tous.
  • Collaboration. La création collaborative est à la base de notre activité. Elle dépasse les frontières des institutions, des entreprises, des territoires. C’est en collaborant avec les autres qu’un utilisateur devient membre à part entière de cette communauté de pratique ouverte à tous.
  • Partage. Nous aimons la libre circulation et le libre partage des savoirs et des savoir-faire. Nous adoptons des licences libres, le partage des sources, le remix, et les échanges d’idées.
  • Contribution. Les utilisateurs de la communauté sont encouragés à en devenir des contributeurs actifs, et à enrichir les ressources partagées qu’ils y trouvent.

Museomix, comment?

Museomix ne fonctionne que grâce à une communauté soudée, motivée et enthousiaste. Nous sommes nombreux à nous investir dans ce projet et sommes toujours à la recherche de nouveaux membres aux horizons très variés.
Museomix recherche chaque année des institutions culturelles ou musées pouvant accueillir l’événement, car Museomix ne pourrait se faire sans ces équipes professionnelles motivées et investies dans la recherche de nouveaux modèles de médiation. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour en savoir plus.
Museomix se fait également grâce à de nombreux partenaires précieux qui participent à la réussite de chaque événement. Si vous voulez nous soutenir et apporter un support matériel, nous sommes toujours à la recherche de partenaires (tech shops, FabLabs, menuiserie, aide à l’aménagement des espaces, etc.) pour solidifier et construire ensemble l’environnement propice à Museomix.
Vous voulez partager votre savoir et savoir-faire ? N’hésitez donc pas à nous rejoindre lors d’un prochain aperomix ou à nous adresser un petit message.

Museomix, combien?

Museomix est financé par des subventions publiques et par les participants eux-mêmes qui couvrent une petite partie des frais. Mais Museomix a également et surtout besoin de sponsors privés.
Si le concept vous convainc et que vous aimeriez vous associer à notre démarche, contactez-nous dès maintenant.